Adventures in The Sims 2

I (erm) once made a family of nuns. I think the reason I did this was because I was planning to orphan some Sim children and I wanted them to go and live in a nice little convent, so I needed the nuns. But before the orphaning could begin, first they had to get down to the real business.

snapshot_def6b9d8_fef6b9da

The take home message is that I was a horrible interior decorator in this game.

Let’s move on to this guy. I did not make this guy. But I did make him a playable character.

snapshot_3dca3925_1d9a10ac

He made some very expressive facial expressions.

Also this is exhibit B in my terrible interior decorating skills. Where’s all the art?

snapshot_3dca3925_bd99c93a

Those two (pictured above) bred, and one of their daughters started making stupid faces so I guess what I learned was that the tendency to make stupid facial expressions is an inheritable trait in the Sims 2.

snapshot_3dca3925_9e490f06snapshot_3dca3925_9e490f0e

I honestly have no idea what she could possibly have been so mad about.

snapshot_7d99c91b_7d9a1091

Bathtubs and barbeques, huh?

I took the picture because I thought their cloud-watching skills were funny, but I actually remember what I was doing with these young women which might in fact be funnier. I had these two Sims that both had the “romance” orientation, so having 10 lovers at once scored a lot of points. But I wanted them to end up together, and breaking up with 20 different people seemed like too much work. So I scheduled two events: first, have all the girlfriends of that guy show up and cloud-watch until he came home and flirted, in front of them, with a random townie.

snapshot_7d99c91b_3d9a056a

Then I did it again with the guys.

It was really funny watching 10 jaded lovers slap my Sims one by one.

But seriously why do all the clouds at Sim State look like bathtubs.

snapshot_1dc7d525_5d9f3064

These ladies preferred to sleep in their underwear, so when people died before they got changed in the morning the visuals got a little weird.

snapshot_7d99c91b_9d9f305c

Oh and I’m almost positive that this one didn’t die in her underwear, but she was resurrected in her underwear, so. OK.

snapshot_9e5b8d7d_3e5ba3b8

Maybe I shouldn’t judge but I don’t think that’s the most appropriate face to make when surviving death.

(what is that wallpaper though)

2 comments

Leave a Reply

